2014 EONON G2110 Full Review Video

Posted by: | Posted on: December 7, 2014

I had an Eonon Android car stereo installed in my 1996 Cadillac Seville STS, replacing an old BOSE amplified cassette deck that came with the car when new. The unit can be found on eBay from a vendor called EONON. In this video I cover the basic functionality of all the Android apps that I use on a day to day basis. For navigation I use Google Maps and Waze, for music I use Pandora and Spotify and BeyondPod for listening to podcasts. I also test the DVD/CD playing functions, as well as my overall impressions. This is the second Android car stereo review I’m doing, I also did a review almost two years ago on an Android car radio from a company called “Pumpkin Cool” that you can also find on eBay. The Android stereo that was installed in my Cadillac is a dual core CPU running Android Jelly Bean, so it is significantly faster than the single core CPU that was on the VW.

Eonon G2110 Android Car Stereo Unboxing

Posted by: | Posted on: November 10, 2014

New for 2014, the Chinese company Eonon introduced their latest Android Car Stereo, the G2110.

So I picked one up for my latest car (’96 Cadillac Seville STS) and here I do a little unboxing.

Check our the video below. Full review video will come soon after it is installed (about a week).

Thanks for watching!

ASUS MemoPad HD7 unboxing and first look!

Posted by: | Posted on: November 29, 2013

So, I got a new little tablet when my old one got a cracked screen from hitting the pavement face first. Gave me an excuse to buy a new tablet! Was considering getting the Google Nexus 7, but I stumbled into this ASUS MemoPad HD7.

Ok, not the top of the line tablet, but at $100 cheaper than the Nexus 7, the specs aren’t really that bad!

Also showed off my new tablet case from Poetic cases. Nice little leather case that swings out to let my ASUS HD7 work in landscape hands free.

At any rate, thanks for watching!

Drivelapse video between Sarasota and Miami with a Contour Roam

Posted by: | Posted on: July 24, 2013

Timelapse drive (drivelapse) of my car trip from Sarasota to Miami Florida. I condensed about 3 hours into a 6 minute video. This video was shot from my 2008 VW Eos going down I75 south through “Alligator Alley”. I used a Contour Roam action camera set to take a 5mp still every second, and rendered with Adobe Premiere to a 1080p 24fps video file. The camera was attached to the inside of the windshield using a suction cup mount.

Music used in the video:
Firebrand by Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0


Unboxing and review of Bose AE2 headphones!

Posted by: | Posted on: June 29, 2013

This week I buy and unbox a pair of Bose AE2 headphones. Although not using any sort of active noise cancelling technology, these lightweight headphones are still great for travel due to weight and the ability to fold flat. I found the sound quality to be excellent, but not overly bass heavy.

Announcing the winner of the unlocked cell phone!

Posted by: | Posted on: June 11, 2013

Well, in this video, I announce the winner of the unlocked Samsung A157 quad-band cell phone.

Bustelo Cool Iced Coffee Review!

Posted by: | Posted on: June 2, 2013

Saw an unfamiliar coffee drink at my local grocery store the other day, thought I would give it a try and shoot a video about it! Basically, Cafe Bustelo is an Espresso coffee that originated in Cuba, and is now made here in the States. Enjoy the coffee review!

$500 laptop! Toshiba Satellite S855D-S5148 unboxing!

Posted by: | Posted on: May 27, 2013

So, I bought a new laptop to replace my slowly dying HP Envy. The new laptop is a Toshiba Satellite S855D-S5148. It’s a quad core AMD A10 powered laptop with 8gb of RAM and 1tb hard drive. It’s amazing what you can get for $500 these days!

Burger King’s New Bacon and Cheddar Stuffed Burger!

Posted by: | Posted on: May 7, 2013

So I finally tried the new “Bacon and Cheddar Stuffed Burger” at my local Burger King.

So was it all I hoped it would be? You’ll have to watch the video to find out!

How to get a quad band world phone for only $15!

Posted by: | Posted on: April 23, 2013

In this video, I show you how to unlock a Samsung A157 cheapie cell phone that you can pick up almost anywhere for $15. (Don’t be intimidated by the word “unlock”, you are simply going to enter 6 digits that I give you into the phone, and it will be “unlocked”.

It turns out that once unlocked, the Samsung A157 is the cheapest quad band GSM phone that you can buy! I picked one up a couple of weeks ago to use on an upcoming vacation to Thailand. All I have to do is buy a Thai SIM card when I arrive and I’ll be able to place and receive cell phone calls! The great thing about quad band GSM phones is that you will be able to take this phone ANYWHERE in the world, pop in a local SIM card, and start using it.

The two major GSM carriers here in the US are AT&T and T-mobile. So you can unlock this phone and use it on one of those two networks (or as I said, pretty much anywhere else in the world), however this Samsung A157 phone will NOT work with Sprint/Verizon/Boost Mobile/Metro PCS/etc as they do NOT use GSM radio frequencies.